Dad

Dad,

I’m not here to talk bad about you or to call you a dead beat dad, because your not. I’ve seen the way you have raised your other kids, how they look at you and how they look up to you.

Dad, I wish you wanted Alex and I in your life.

Dad, I wish there was more I could have done.

Dad, I wish I was able to be in your kids lives.

Dad, mum has done such an amazing job at raising us three kids. I hope you never worried about that.

Dad, Alex is such an amazing man. He does really well in school and fantastically at work. He is really funny and he never finds himself in trouble. You are honestly really missing out on such a great kid.

Dad, I’m fine. Alex and I are doing fine. We always have been, and always will.

Dad, I hate seeing you around. I can’t stop shaking.

Dad, why is it like this? Why are we like this?

Dad, I can’t help but blame myself.

Dad, I’m finding this very hard to write, I have so much I want to say to you.

Dad, as much as it saddens me and forever will upset me, it’s ok that you don’t want Alex or I in your life. That’s ok.

Dad, I’m fine. Alex and I are both fine. We have always been fine and we will always be fine.

Dad, I’m doing everything I have ever wanted to do in my life. Without you..

Dad, I’ll be ok and so will Alex.

Dad, I’m so mad at you but I’m so over it.

Dad, it’s time for me to grow up and let go. Let go of  the thought of you.. Of what you should have been..

Dad,

I forgive you.

Leave a Reply

