Open letter to my niece.

Ameena Inge Jean Diggleman… My little Meenie. Born 25/12/16. !! 1 & 1/2 months old !!

*backstreet boys- as long as you love me*

i don’t care who you are, where you from, don’t care what you did, as long as you love me.

 

I would like to start this letter off letting you know that you have such an amazing mother. The love I see she has for you is such an amazing thing. She is such a amazing mum, you wouldnt think that you were her first Bub. I love your mother with everything in me. She will always be my best friend and I’m sure she will always be yours. She has the biggest heart and is one of the smartest people I know, so caring and loveable. She is the most beautiful person and I hope you are exactly like her.

Your daddy loves you so much. He is so silly and I know he’s going to make you laugh so much. You look so much like him. He is great, and he is already such a great daddy.

You have made my sister the happiest I’ve ever seen her.. Thank you Meenie.

And you have made my mum, your Oma, the happiest I’ve seen her in so long… Thank you again, Meenie.
As you lay in my arms right now sound asleep, I can’t help but look at you and kiss you and hug you tight. You are the most perfect little thing I’ve ever seen. I was suppose to take you back to mum about an hour ago but I really don’t want to disturb you. I don’t want to let you go, but it won’t be long until I’ll be back. I hate that I can’t see you everyday, but I’ll make it my mission to make sure that not only you know but both your parents, know that I love you all to the end of the earth and I would do anything for any of you guys. Anything!

Meenie, you make me happy. Even though you are a little potato at the moment and don’t do much. You existing just makes my day everyday.

You have also opened my eyes to family. Although I’ve always said family is #1, I now realise that FAMILY IS NUMBER ONEEEE! The love I feel towards you is how my aunt loves me and how happy you make your Oma is how happy I make my Oma. Family is number one, and what I would do for you is what family would do for me. I have the best family ever.. I’m so lucky.

You are already such a beautiful young lady and I can’t wait to watch you grow, just don’t do it to fast. I’m going to visit you as much as I can, I want you to know that I was and always will be there for you even when you can’t remember who i am (cause you’re so little).

You can do anything you set you heart to baby girl, I know you’ll grow up to be someone super special. I believe in you and I can’t wait to see the person you grow up to be. Just know you’re never alone, you’ll will never not have a friend, you have me.

I didn’t really want kids, I honestly wasn’t fussed. I now look at you and can’t wait to have such a tiny little beautiful package of happiness, I just hope they are exactly like you. I can’t wait to give you a cousin..

(p.s remember if mummy and daddy say no, Aunty Jess will probably say yes. Hahahhahah)

i love you Ameena ..

image

Leave a Reply

